ITSEE Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yello Polka Dot Textual Criticism

Ok I apologize for that but every time I see ‘ITSEE’ I can’t help but think of the old song, ‘Itsy Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yellow Polka Dot Bikini’. Anyway- my nostalgic memories aside-

The Birmingham Colloquia on the Textual Criticism of the New Testament has been announced.

The Seventh Colloquium will be held in Birmingham on 28th – 31st March 2011, with the title “Early Christian Writers and the Text of the New Testament”. Offers of papers on this topic should be addressed to H.A.G.Houghton@bham.ac.uk.

If you visit the link you’ll find, eventually, all the booking info you need if you want to attend a conference where, as I understand it, every participant, male and female, wears a yellow polka dot bikini (which is, as you can imagine, both horrifying and amusing). (Indeed, I think Tommy Wasserman wears one all the time!).

And here’s the theme song of ITSEE …

5 thoughts on “ITSEE Bitsy Teeny Weeny Yello Polka Dot Textual Criticism

Comments are closed.