On the Historical Jesus: An Observation

The Jesus of Bultmann is closer to the Jesus of the New Testament than the Jesus of NT Wright, and that’s a fact.

[NB- the image of Bultmann is from this delightful and informative essay at Chrismon (a very, very fine publication which I’m sure you’re familiar with and don’t need me to tell you about).  Also in the essay, this absolute gem- which features a delightfully flaming Jan Hus and Luther with his hand in the water…].  I love the flaming Hus.  I just love it!

2 thoughts on “On the Historical Jesus: An Observation

  1. Robert Price’s podcast has got me checking out the writings of guys like Bultmann and Harnack for the first time. It’s a shame I get blank looks when I bring them up in discussions with other Christians.

    Like

Comments are closed.