13 thoughts on “For All The ‘Rapture’ People…

  1. Wait a sec…you’re Baptist, but you don’t believe in the Rapture? I thought all Baptists did 😉

    Perhaps that’s just the Alabama Baptists…

    Like

    • not all baptists are unfamiliar with 1) the bible – 2) church history – and 3) the history of 19th century heresies.

      Like

  2. I always thought it was good God can resurrect the dead, since I expect lots of people to die of heart attacks when they are caught up in the air.

    Ahem.

    Like

  3. Pingback: Again, for the last time, there is no such thing as the Rapture | Unsettled Christianity

  4. My uncle is a Baptist minister and he doesn’t believe in the rapture either.

    So, I just watched the video and am considering buying the book…BUT…if the rapture theory isn’t true/right, then what is?

    Someone break it down for me Barney style please.

    Like

  5. hey Jim that book (see link above) was written by some twit who is impersonating you…i have always believed zwingli’s view on the rapture. are you too going to depart from the norm?

    Like

  6. Rossing’s book is great. I would have loved to take a class on Revelation from her…but I went to the wrong ELCA seminary.

    Like

  7. That would have been about the best video ever if when the camera panned out at 3:20 the guy in the blue shirt had disappeared.

    Like

  8. Pingback: February 2011 Biblical Studies Carnival | A Fistful of Farthings

Comments are closed.