*Chortle*

Michael Halcomb is so distraught about the Top 50 and the constantly recurring superiority of me that he’s actually put together a new blog expressly for the purpose of ‘electing’ the top blog of each month!

What does he hope to achieve?  Me dethroning!

Bad news, Michael, it doesn’t matter how many people vote you or Davila or Goodacre or McGrath or anyone else #1 in their hearts- the fact will remain that, so long as I wish to blog, I’ll be read by more people than you or they.    I’m not being arrogant, I’m simply stating the facts.

Nevertheless, go to Michael’s fun little exercise in futility and vote often!

[Can you imagine how much a person has to hate me in order to go to such lengths?  It’s fantastic!   He’s completely obsessed with the idea of overturning my long rule as king of the biblioblogs.   Fantastic!]

UPDATE: McGrath has his own poll!  This is fantastic!!!  Soon, God willing, every single blogger will have his or her own poll and before you know it there will be hundred’s of competing number ones!  What brilliant fun it will be in San Francisco to see all the parallel sessions titled ‘Why My Blog is Number One- I Voted For Myself and My 3 Readers Voted for Me Too 800,000 Times!‘  This is going to turn out to be even more amusing than the Avignon papacy!

I recommend that everyone who writes a blog start their own poll.   Soon enough even those with no readers at all will triumph!

[This is a hoot!]

5 thoughts on “*Chortle*

    • of course, sir, of course. i think, in fact, that there is only one person on the entire planet who wants to take the whole thing seriously- halcomb.

      Like

  1. Hi Jim, I posted an answer – two in fact – to your question on the Biblical Studies list but it never appeared. Is anyone moderating that list any more?

    Like

  2. My replies must have got lost – I posted it here also with more things than can go into an e-list.
    http://meafar.blogspot.com/2010/12/jeduthun.html
    In a word – the preposition you were asking about is used with the tetragrammeton, a proper name, I guess.
    I hope to listen in on the John series. Dan Fraiken (Queens) has retired to our parish here – what a joy to hear him speak.

    Like

Comments are closed.