Those Snarkiest and Snidest About the Productivity of Others…

Are usually the very people least productive themselves.  Such persons merely need be reminded that everyone has exactly the same number of minutes in a day.  Spending one’s time playing video games or visiting hundreds of coffee houses is one way to do it.  It’s jut not how the productive wish to use their limited time.

Or put another way  and more directly, Chuck and Tim- if you spend you time complaining about how I spend my time- perhaps it would be best to look in the mirror to see how your own time is being used.  Perhaps write something for publication- like a book.  Or do some reading.  Or review some books.  Or write some essays.  Or post something of interest on your own little corner of cyberspace.  Or make a few hospital visits or call some Church folk or write some letters or text some friends to check on them.  Or work on some sermons and write out some Bible studies.  Or, if you want to, spend your time complaining about me.   Or stop sleeping 12 hours a day.  But do realize that snide remarks about my use of my time won’t result in my changing my behavior to suit you.  Others have tried- none have succeeded.

7 thoughts on “Those Snarkiest and Snidest About the Productivity of Others…

  1. I actually found Tim’s post embarrassing. Obviously we do not attract the best brains in the world. We a pretty laid back bunch of not the brightest sparks who are generally contented with who we are. As the education thing seems to be based predominantly on how we ourselves see it, of course we happy little chappies with it. Kiwis don’t brag and if they do, like poppies grown too tall, they ought to be chopped.

    Like

  2. @ Jim, but did I say anything negative about all those many posts of yours? Though I wish I had the time spare after doing most of the things you suggest to work out how to stay subscribed to your blog but not receive the latest series of demonstrations that humanity is corrupt…
    @ Steph, I really will have to do like Jim and add a “humour” (or possibly “humor”?) tag, but anyway if Jim wants snarky he now knows where to go. NZ may not be middle earth, or even the No.1 country in the world for education but we offer great snark hunting 😉

    Like

    • ok – thought so- because i have a highly developed finely tuned snark-snide-dar. anyway, i still love ya.

      Like

  3. I don’t think ‘we’ are snark hunters Tim. ‘We’ are too independent minded as individuals and laid back as a nation to indulge in such pettiness Tim. 😀

    Like

  4. I’m sorry, Steph, if you object to my use of the first person to describe my co-residents of this green and pleasant land, I am not, of course, tangata whenua, but few of “us” are.

    I’m not a hunter myself, but I’m assured by overseas visitors that the snark hunting round here matches the best in the world. I agree though my informants could well be biased, over the years I’ve noticed people sometimes are.

    Like

Comments are closed.