Daily Archives: 13 Jun 2017

Zwingli Describes His Decision to Leave Glarus for Einsiedeln

Writing to Vadianus from Einsiedeln on June 13, 1517, thus explains his leaving Glarus: “I have changed my residence, not at the stimulus of desire or of avarice, but because of the wiles of the French; and now I am … Continue reading

Posted in Zwingli

Special Offer: “Christ Our Captain: An Introduction to Huldrych Zwingli”, and “Through The Year With Zwingli and Bullinger”

I’m offering the PDFs of the intro to Zwingli AND the Devotional for $15.  Get them both and learn about Zwingli and become more spiritual at the same time!  Follow the Paypal link and the PDFs will be sent straightaway. … Continue reading

Posted in Books, Modern Culture

The ‘Everyone Has their Own Opinion About That’ Lie

It’s stunning, absolutely stunning how people love to spew the ‘everyone’s opinion is of the same weight’ nonsense but they only do it in reference to the Bible or Theology.  They never do it in reference to flying a plane … Continue reading

Posted in Modern Culture

A Tidbit from the Life of Erasmus

In 1500 Erasmus wrote a friend these lines: My Greek studies are almost too much for my courage; while I have not the means of purchasing books, or the help of a teacher. And while I am in all this … Continue reading

Posted in Modern Culture

Buy The Commentary at a Discount- In Honor of Luther’s Wedding Day

That’s right, you can buy the PDF’s of the entire commentary from yours truly for a paltry $199  $149 by clicking my PayPal Link.  It’s that simple.  It’s a good commentary. Here’s what a lawyer in Wisconsin says about it: This commentary … Continue reading

Posted in Bible, Biblical Studies Resources, Modern Culture