Nope

Got this email and my response is- nope.  No nutbaggery allowed:

Dear Jim,

I’d read the miracle in Cana, when H20 becomes Merlot, countless times. (Hope you appreciate the funny rhyme if you read it aloud :).  But I’d never read it like this.  The writer of John is a master storyteller. With great simplicity, he introduces us to the hidden aha’s of the kingdom of God.  You don’t want to miss this.  Why? Diving into the Gospel of John for the #LentChallenge is turning my world upside down.  You’re invited to make the triple flip with me and awaken to Father, Son, and Holy Spirit anew.

Margaret.

Oh I do want to miss it.  And I will miss it.

About Jim

I am a Pastor, and Lecturer in Church History and Biblical Studies at Ming Hua Theological College.
This entry was posted in Modern Culture. Bookmark the permalink.