The SCSC Prize Winners!

Book Prizes:

Roland H. Bainton Prizes:

History/Theology: Robin Barnes, Astrology and Reformation (Oxford University Press, 2015)

Literature: Christopher Warren, Literature and the Law of Nations, 1580-1680 (Oxford University Press, 2015)

Art History: Katelijne Schiltz, Music and Riddle Culture in the Renaissance (Cambridge University Press, 2015)

Reference: Kevin Killeen, Helen Smith, Rachel Willie, The Oxford Handbook of the Bible in Early Modern England, c. 1530-1700. (Oxford University Press, 2015)

Gerald Strauss Book Prize:

Katherine Hill, Baptism, Brotherhood, and Belief in Reformation Germany: Anabaptism and Lutheranism, 1525-1585 (Oxford University Press, 2015)

Article/Essay Prizes

Nancy Lyman Roelker Prize:

Morgan Ng, “Collage, Architectural Inscription, and the Aesthetics of Iconoclasm in Jacques Perret’s Des fortifications et artifices (1601)” Journal of Medieval and Early Modern Studies 45.3 (2015)

Harold Grimm Prize:

Rady Roldán-Figueroa, “Martín de Roa, S.J. (1559-1637) and the Consolidation of Catholic Literary Culture in Spain” European History Quarterly 45, no. 1 (2015): 5-33

SCSC Literature Prize:

Eleanor Hubbard, “I Will Be Master of What Is Mine Own: Fortune Hunters and Shrews in Early Modern London” SCJ (2015)

Carl S. Meyer Prize:

William Keene Thompson, “Conflict and Compromise in an English Parish: Long Melford Under Edward VI” presented at SCSC Vancouver 2015

Congrats to all the winners!