Daily Archives: 19 Nov 2016

The End of Day 2

I love receptions!

Posted in Modern Culture

Early Evening…

Ok so I’m getting a bit tired… and still have two receptions that I can’t miss (and don’t want to).  So, more photos later.  For now…

Posted in Conferences

Lunch, Lightfoot, Books

First, I had lunch with Mike and Tim.  Then I went to the Lightfoot session- so very interesting.  Then I went back to see more books.  Now I’m taking a brief break before the next session and dinner.  And then … Continue reading

Posted in Conferences

The Book Hall, And the People and Books You’ll See There at #SBLaar16

This gallery contains 32 photos.

Gallery

Me, Every Time An SBL Paper Mentions NT Wright…

Image | Posted on by

First Full day of SBL 2016

Today features sessions on Lightfoot and the Historical Jesus along with breakfast, lunch, and dinner meetings and a reception or two (featuring chiefly the infamous Swiss University Reception).  Photos and more forthcoming later. Oh, and how could I forget the … Continue reading

Posted in Conferences