Zwinglius Redivivus

flagellum dei

Fragments of an Unbelievable Past? Constructions of Provenance, Narratives of Forgery. A Report.

leave a comment »

Conference Report- read it.

Roberta Mazza

14333582_10154957359316840_2547690762208668611_n Giving my presentation on day 2. Yes, I am vane I know…

Conferences could be a burden. You have to travel and sometimes it is terrifying to take a plane (it is often for me), you can end up in terrible hotels and the food, oh the food, is rarely great. The level of papers is usually uneven including your own, which always makes me feel depressed once it is over. I have to recover for at least a week after the event. Too much time and energy consuming for a middle age girl…

However, I would have never missed the one I just went to for the topic and line up: Fragments of an Unbelievable Past? Constructions of Provenance, Narratives of Forgery, hosted by Agder University from 14 to 16 September (click here for the full program). Since we were a small group and I know you would have liked to…

View original post 1,628 more words

Written by Jim

19/09/2016 at 10:41 am

Posted in Modern Culture

Leave a Reply, but it will be moderated

