Calvinus Pastor Ecclesiae: Papers of the Eleventh International Congress on Calvin Research

9783525552025Just published.

The publisher has sent a review copy although I have to admit right up front that I was present in Zurich at the meeting where and when these papers were presented two years ago and remember most of them quite vividly.  There’s just something about Zurich that’s conducive to great learning.

Below you’ll find the table of contents.  In the coming weeks I’ll offer my viewpoint on the collection although, again, having heard the vast majority of the papers when they were delivered I can go ahead and inform you that the whole is very much worth reading and digesting.  There are some great papers here: notably those by Selderhuis, Mock, Opitz, McKee and Hildebrand along with Ilic.  Tolle, lege my friends!

More anon.

1

2

3

4