A Conversation You’ll Never Overhear At Your Local Walmart

The following will never be something you overhear at Walmart for reasons that are obvious to everyone:

  • 10 year old girl1: Mommy, I have cheerleader2 practice tonight at 6.
  • Mom: You can’t make it tonight honey, we have something else to do.
  • 10 year old:  What’s more important than cheer???
  • Mom: Midweek Prayer service at Church.
  • 10 year old: Oh mom, that’s right.  I forgot.  I can’t wait to be with my Church friends.  We have a lot more fun than we do at cheer practice.
  • Mom: Your daddy and I love our Bible Study group.  Comeon honey, we need to get home and get ready.
  • 10 year old: Let’s get dinner from Taco Bell!
  • Mom: Let’s!

_____________________
1 Substitute any age child you wish and either sex
2 Substitute any sport or activity

One thought on “A Conversation You’ll Never Overhear At Your Local Walmart

  1. idccomblog 02/09/2016 at 4:23 pm

    Love this!

    Like

Comments are closed.