Daily Archives: 16 Aug 2016

Erasmus at Pitts

This gallery contains 26 photos.

Gallery

Here in Atlanta for a Lecture on Erasmus and Some Research on Zwingli

I stopped and picked up the mail on my way out of town.  Thanks, Eerdmans.  Then I got here and checked in.  Here’s my room with a view. More anon.

Posted in Modern Culture

Haller and Erasmus

For no other reason than that I think you will love the museum which has these pieces- and so much more.

Posted in Church History

Diving For Books at SBL

Image | Posted on by | 1 Comment

Emory and Erasmus

There’s also an associated lecture today at 5, so that’s where I’ll be.  I’m also visiting the archive today to photograph a manuscript (a book by Zwingli, to be precise) I’m translating for Pitts.  So it’s going to be a … Continue reading

Posted in Church History, Erasmus, Modern Culture

The Sermon That Inspired a Son to Stab His Father…

The Bowling Green Police Department has launched an investigation after a man was stabbed by his son during a church service. It happened Sunday at 10:47 a.m. at the Hillvue Heights Church on 3219 Nashville Road.   The church released the following … Continue reading

Posted in Total Depravity

Attention, Dutchlanders

Posted in Luther, Modern Culture