Understanding the World Begins With Understanding the Bible

And understanding the Bible means employing a guide who can lead you through the terrain and help you spot the landmarks.  And that’s exactly what good commentaries do.  Like this one:

the-person-the-pew-commentary-series

You can acquire the PDF’s of the entire commentary series (including every book of the Bible) from yours truly for a paltry $199 by clicking my PayPal Link.  It’s that simple.  It’s a good commentary. But don’t take my word for it:

[I] wanted to thank you for your commentary set I recently acquired. My daughter Chloe (age 11) and I are using the one on Mark as we read through and discuss the gospel every second evening. It helps shed light on the text without being academically burdensome for us to work through. .. [Y]our comments are pitched wonderfully for anyone wanting to begin serious engagement with the text. It also complements the more ‘scholarly’ works.

Blessings, David Booth

Understand the Bible, make sense of the world.