Zwinglius Redivivus

flagellum dei

So, Let Me Get This Right, For FOX News (Ha!), When People Are Killed, Trump Gets A Boost…

That pretty much says everything about America you need to know, dear foreign folk.  When people are killed, it’s good for Donald Trump.  I doubt he minds.  A normal person, though, would be horrified to know they benefit from the suffering of others.  Not our politicians though…

It reminds me of a guy I know who was arrested and being investigated for a fairly serious crime that could have landed him in prison.  He called one day just thrilled because the case against him had been dropped.  Why?  Because the arresting officer had died.  And the fellow was happy about it.

I said ‘so he’s dead and that’s the reason you’re excited?’  And then I hung up.

My sense is, if Trump is told ‘hey Don, people are dead and you’re doing better in the polls’ he’d say ‘Well that’s terrific!’.

Written by Jim

23/06/2016 at 12:58 pm

Posted in Modern Culture