Congratulations to David J.A. Clines on Winning the Burkitt Medal

clinesBurkitt Medal for Biblical Studies

The founder of this award, Professor Francis Burkitt, had bronze medals struck in 1923 for presentation by the Academy to scholars in recognition of special services to Biblical studies.  After his death in 1935 the medals were given the name Burkitt Medals and alternately rewards work in New Testament Studies and Hebrew Bible Studies (as in this year).

The 2015 winner is:

  • Professor David J. A. Clines (University of Sheffield) for his significant contribution to the study of the Hebrew Bible and Hebrew lexicography.

Via. And again, congratulations, David!