Sad News: Maurice Casey has Died

Sadly, Maurice Casey has passed away. Via James Crossley:

Maurice Casey has passed away after several months of illness. Maurice was known for his work on the development of Christology, Aramaic background to the Gospels, the historical Jesus, and, of course, the ‘son of man’ problem. And an all round nice man and promoter of all things educational. More details to follow.

I had just yesterday asked a colleague in Nottingham about Maurice since I hadn’t heard from him in a few months and learned he was in the hospital.

Maurice was a brilliant and provocative scholar who leaves behind a legacy of learning that few will ever achieve.

Rest in peace, friend.

About Jim

I am a Pastor, and Lecturer in Church History and Biblical Studies at Ming Hua Theological College.
This entry was posted in Friends, Modern Culture, obituary. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Sad News: Maurice Casey has Died

  1. kenschenck says:

    Since I don’t know how well you knew him, I won’t try to make a connection with Bird and Tilling’s new book…

    Like

  2. Sorry, Jim, my condolences

    Like

Comments are closed.