Disabusing the Confused

Apparently my decision to use this logo has caused some of my friends to be confused- so let me disabuse them of their misprisions.  First, here’s the symbol:

488201_10151843968324097_1189493631_n

This is not a symbol of Christians supporting Gay ‘marriage’- it is a symbol of Christians supporting Christianity and its values and morals. If some are misusing it as a symbol of Christian support for marriage equality that’s their problem, not mine.  And if they prefer to think that it is ‘their’ symbol they can consider it hijacked by me and turned to proper use- the Cross on a background of red symbolizing the sacrifice of Christ- his death on the cross- and all that means.

I support Christianity.  Not deviations from it.  Nor do I support the misuse of its symbols.  So, the Cross is ours- supporters of Gay ‘marriage’ can have their = sign since, as we all should know, only in Christ is there real equality- for in him there is neither ‘Jew nor Greek, bond nor free, male nor female’ (Paul, to the Galatians).  Outside of Christ there’s only death.

About Jim

I am a Pastor, and Lecturer in Church History and Biblical Studies at Ming Hua Theological College.
This entry was posted in Modern Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Disabusing the Confused

  1. Pingback: Why I fly the red cross | Unsettled Christianity

  2. Jim says:

    dear folk attempting to comment- i don’t approve anonymous or pseudonymous comments. if you’re afraid to sign your name and own your words, trundle on elsewhere.

    Like

  3. Jim says:

    ok i understand that words are hard to understand and all- words like anonymous and pseudonymous. and sign your name. so let me help: your name includes first and last name unless you’re famous like madonna. and even she has a full name. so if you can’t respect yourself enough to own your words, i can’t respect you enough to give you space to rant here.

    Like

    • A-M-Y says:

      … I will NOT use my last name because I shouldn’t have to, Jim. I just see your first name, and I think we can leave it on a first name basis. As anyone with some sense would do, I am not going to use my full name on some random person’s page. I have no idea what you’ll use it for. …

      Like

      • Jim says:

        well- amy… as YOU can see, my full name is on the blog and – again- if you aren’t willing to own your words, i can only presume that you have something to hide or a disingenuous person who wants to take a stand- in hiding (an oxymoron if ever there were one).

        since this is your third attempt- well- i can only presume that you wish to remain hidden. fair enough. buh bye.

        Like

Comments are closed.