I’ve Mentioned This Before…

But I just can’t commend Diarmaid MacCulloch’s Christianity: The First Three Thousand Years highly enough. The 5th episode especially is brilliant as MacCulloch discusses the ‘prosperity gospel’ with a Korean theologian. Brilliant. Really, if you have $70 laying around or a kind relative or a birthday near or for any reason whatever, get it. Sell a book or two (or 200 if you own the collected works of Rick ‘The Pandering Heretic’ Warren) and get these dvd’s.

About Jim

I am a Pastor, and Lecturer in Church History and Biblical Studies at Ming Hua Theological College.
This entry was posted in Church History. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I’ve Mentioned This Before…

  1. Stuart says:

    Agreed, I’m currently reading it and it really is seminal and vast…

    Like

  2. Pingback: Diarmaid MacCulloch: A History of Christianity Augustine: Shaper of the Western Church | eChurch Christian Blog

Comments are closed.