Oh This Will Rankle Some Biblioblogger Feathers!

To the mass dismay of many in the kingdom of biblioblogdom (and those in that particular kingdom know who they are), I’ll be hosting the March Carnival (to be posted April 1, 2010). And no, no April Fool’s joke that. Tyler had asked me a while back if I wished to do March or April and today he concretized the request and so I’m the lucky March Carnivalist (51 or 52- I’m not sure. I think several have not been posted… lazy gits) (to be posted, again, on April 1).

Oh I can just imagine the hand wringing and carping that will commence when word gets out! What fun!

Anywho, since I don’t follow any of the biblioblogs much any more (except for Crossley, who posts so seldomly that I can drop in once a quarter and quickly catch up) and Goodacre and Tilling (who now posts even less than Crossley) and a few others, I’ll need to get your suggestions.

If not, I’ll be left to my own devices. And that’s never a good thing. It results in all manner of finger pointing and mockery. Which, come to think of it, might be very fun. After all, since I’m an outsider I can make light of those silly overly serious people who seem to be the vast majority of bibliobloggers and what can they do? Exclude me? That’s a right hard thing to do when one has withdrawn from the company.

Oh my mind is really reeling now. Loren and Chris and James and Michael and Stephen and Rod… oh yes, Rod and Joel… what fun could be had with them; what malicious mocking is even now poking its head up from the fertile and manured plains of their flat and dull landscape like a little prairie dog watching for an approaching foe…

April 1 is going to be a very, very good day. A day that will live in infamy!

[NB- please do send along suggestions for inclusion. I won’t be able to collect much of worth if you don’t. And feel free to brag about yourself. If you’ve posted something interesting, do tell. Don’t be so shy.]

About Jim

I am a Pastor, and Lecturer in Church History and Biblical Studies at Ming Hua Theological College.
This entry was posted in Bible, Dilettante, Friends, Humor. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Oh This Will Rankle Some Biblioblogger Feathers!

  1. Pingback: Non-blogging Blogger Jim West to host Biblioblogging Carnival | The Church of Jesus Christ

  2. Pingback: Biblical Studies Carnival LI « Anumma

  3. Sherell says:

    Hello there, Happy April Fool’s Day!!

    A new York Divorce Lawyer died and arrived at the Pearly Gates. Saint Peter asks him, “What have you done to merit entrance into Heaven?”
    The Lawyer thought a moment, then said, “A week ago, I gave a quarter to a homeless person on the street.”
    Saint Peter asked Gabriel to check this out in the record, and after a moment Gabriel affirmed that this was true.
    Saint Peter said, “Well, that’s fine, but it’s not really quite enough to get you into Heaven.”
    The Lawyer said, “Wait Wait! There’s more! Three years ago I also gave a homeless person a quarter.” Saint Peter nodded to Gabriel, who after a moment nodded back, affirming this, too, had been verified.
    Saint Peter then whispered to Gabriel, “Well, what do you suggest we do with this fellow?”
    Gabriel gave the Lawyer a sidelong glance, then said to Saint Peter,
    “Let’s give him back his 50 cents and tell him to go to Hell.”

    Happy April Fool’s Day!

    Like

Comments are closed.