Reformed Texts Online

Calvin College has put together a brilliant, yes absolutely brilliant online resource called the Post Reformation Digital Library.  I’ve placed a link on the sidebar at this image-

Just click there and you’ll discover such things as

Early Modern Theology

Especially exciting is this page, which contains both primary and secondary works by and about Zwingli.  I’ve placed a link to it on the sidebar.  Just click on ‘Zwingli’s Works Online’.  I’ve also updated the link to Bullinger’s works (as they too are available at this new site).  As well, and unsurprisingly, Calvin’s works are also there.  Click on Calvin’s picture on the right sidebar and you’ll be taken to that page.

And there’s loads and loads of other useful resources. Check it out, and check back often- it’s a work in progress.

5 Comments

  1. Jim,
    Thanks mate, this is a great site, and since I am not so computer savy, this really helps me. I will be back checking ya can bet on that. Just for me BTW, I love this new blog. Forgive me, but to hell (I know I should say blazes, but this hits the mark better) with the gainsayers!

    Like

    1. thanks bob. i haven’t heard any naysaying because i havent been paying any attention to what most of the bibliobloggers are doing (since, as i said, it no longer interests me).

      Like

Comments are closed.