Zwinglius Redivivus

Chris Tilling’s Forthcoming Book

Posted in Books, Friends by Jim on February 17, 2014

If anyone on the planet can help us understand Doug Campbell’s verbose eisegetical maneuverings, it’s my friend, England touchstone and tour guide, and long time SBL roomie Chris Tilling.  I’m proud of the kid.

2

It even has a slew of good endorsements (although I’ve never heard of any of those people- nonetheless, they seem to like it very much and there’s no reason they shouldn’t because Chris is the brightest Pauline scholar presently working- bar none).

3

Well done, friend.  Well done.  (Even though you didn’t mention my forthcoming volume, that’s ok.  I’m not at all chagrined nor miffed nor annoyed).

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Chris Tilling said, on February 18, 2014 at 04:55

    Thanks for this kind post, Jim!


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,071 other followers