Congratulations are in Order: Christopher Rollston and TAU

telavivChris writes

I am very pleased to mention that I will be teaching at Tel Aviv University (Dept. of Archaeology, International MA Program) for the Spring Semester 2014. I will be living in Tel Aviv, just a few minutes walk from the University. This university has felt like home to me for a long time and I am delighted to be among many good friends there. I am especially grateful to Prof. Oded Lipschits for all he did to make this wonderful opportunity happen. And being on the campus will facilitate my work as the epigraphic consultant for the Old Hebrew Digital Epigraphy Project at Tel Aviv University. I will be arriving there around the middle of February….in the States for a few weeks now.

I’m very happy for Chris.  This is excellent news because 1) it shows how the wider academic world feels about his abilities; and 2) it shows how completely foolish Emanuel was to let him go.  I said when it happened that Emanuel would find itself the academic equivalent of the village idiot for doing what it did- or rather for allowing one man’s bitter hate filled envious witch hunt determine academic policy.  And it is.

2 thoughts on “Congratulations are in Order: Christopher Rollston and TAU

Comments are closed.