Zwinglius Redivivus

More on the IAA’s Digital Dead Sea Scrolls Project

From the Facebook page of the IOQS-

Shani Tzoref

On the IAA digital library again… the IAA is about to start working on Phase 2 of the project. If anybody has any further requests, critiques, or any feedback to offer, whether general or specific, please contact me here, or preferably, via the site:

http://www.deadseascrolls.org.il/ (via “Contact Us”, or by leaving a Comment on a particular image)

The launch of our first version was exciting, but I envision a much more comprehensive and useful resource. In order to help actualize my vision, and to represent the academic community at upcoming meetings, it will be helpful for me to be able to report about specific reactions from scholars.

Just one small example– my request to include the capability to search by PAM numbers was unsuccessful for version 1. I’d like to demonstrate the need for this.

Thanks!

Written by Jim

December 26, 2012 at 08:47

Posted in Modern Culture

Tagged with

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,116 other followers