Zwinglius Redivivus

On the Historical Jesus: An Observation

The Jesus of Bultmann is closer to the Jesus of the New Testament than the Jesus of NT Wright, and that’s a fact.

[NB- the image of Bultmann is from this delightful and informative essay at Chrismon (a very, very fine publication which I'm sure you're familiar with and don't need me to tell you about).  Also in the essay, this absolute gem- which features a delightfully flaming Jan Hus and Luther with his hand in the water...].  I love the flaming Hus.  I just love it!

Written by Jim

November 13, 2012 at 18:07

Posted in Bultmann

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I don’t know… NT Wright has “NT” right there in his name. Hard to beat that kind of affinity.

    -anthony

    ledonne

    November 13, 2012 at 23:32

  2. Robert Price’s podcast has got me checking out the writings of guys like Bultmann and Harnack for the first time. It’s a shame I get blank looks when I bring them up in discussions with other Christians.

    Paul D.

    November 14, 2012 at 00:49


Comments are closed.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 325 other followers