Zwinglius Redivivus

On The Deuterocanonicals: An Observation

Posted in Modern Culture by Jim on May 18, 2012

This photo is caught from a video film that ha...

I’m diligently working on the latest commentary in my little series (published by the Quartz Hill Publishing House), 1-2 Maccabees.  I have to confess that I am not a fan.  The ‘Taliban-esque’ nature of Judas’s actions are more than a little disconcerting- especially given the fact that he’s happy to kill fellow Jews who disagree with his interpretation of Torah.

Anyway, here’s the point:  I suspect I feel towards the Deuterocanonicals the same way secularists feel towards the Bible.  I guess my work on the Apocrypha is as close as I’ll ever get to understanding secularists.

Comments Off

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,856 other followers