Zwinglius Redivivus

Worst Sermon Series Ever! (via Scotteriology)

I can only weep for the sorry state of the Christian Church when things like this are going on. Weep.

Worst Sermon Series Ever! I wish I was making this up… Beginning next weekend, North Point is starting a new series called “Whoopee Cushion Life”. Among the seriously bad sermon titles “Pull My Finger” “Silent but Deadly” “Blame it on the other guy in the elevator” “He who smelt it dealt it” I found this at Dangerous Minds and they state it well enough: Northpoint Church in Springfield, MO is mashing up the good word with… fart jokes. I can’t think of… well, really anyt … Read More

via Scotteriology

Written by Jim

January 14, 2011 at 16:50

Posted in Uncategorized

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,109 other followers